2020 Church Leaders

Cookeville First United Methodist Church

Church Council

Chairperson: Pat Jordan

Vice Chairperson: Connie Albrecht

Lay Leader: Bob Bell

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Jason Hicks Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Teena King Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Bob Bell

Alt. Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Faith Holdredge Alt. Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Per Elmore

Secretary: Per Elmore
Treasurer: Deanna Metts
Church Historian: Hill Carlen

Sunday School Secretary: Sue Box

Youth Representative: Lizzy Moore, Wilson Auberson

UMM President: Jason Hicks
UMW Representative: Teena King

Trustees: Clark Simpson SPRC: Bob Brooksbank Finance: Bob Luna Stewardship: Pat Quillen

At Large members of Church Council:

Rachel Starnes (At Large)

Chelsea Boles (Young Adult Rep.)

Cindy Curry (At Large) Bill Gray (At Large)

Adult Education: TBA

Church-wide Event Team: Colleen Childress & Bettye Vaden

Children's Council: Beth Wheeler Communications: Heath Waters

Community Engagement Task Team: Kyle Childress

Community Health Task Team: TBA Congregational Care: Randal Petrie Discipleship Team: Adam Daniels

Food Pantry: TBA Connection Team: TBA

Senior Adult Council: Harry Smith Servant Min/Outreach: Teena King Wesley Foundation Task Team: TBA

Worship Team: Tommy Elliot

Younger Adult Council: Justin Cumby

Youth Council: Heather Sawyer

Administrative Committees

Trustees (pastors, Lay leader)

2020 Harry Smith, Clark Simpson, Cindy Curry

2021 Ken Hunter, Shannon Moore, Steve Austin

2022 Steve Shoup, Bob Rice, Harry Starnes

Staff Parish Relations (pastors, Lay Leader, Lay Delegates to Annual Conf.)

2020 Allen Ray, Bob Brooksbank, ??

2021 Lucretia Maxwell, Jane Gray, Per Elmore

2022 Rachel Starnes, John Maddux, David Netherton

Nominations and Lay Leadership (senior pastor)

2020 Tommy Elliot, Susan Collins, Randal Petrie

2021 Sandra Ragland, Cindy Curry, Susan Simpson

2022 Erin Rohman, Bob Blair, Kay Ellis

Finance

Chairperson: Bob Luna; Jason Rinks, Bob Duncan, Bill Scruggs, Barry Clouse, Chandra Woodiel

Council Chair - Pat Jordan, Lay Leader, SPRC, Trustees-Ken Hunter, Treasurer, Asst. Treasurer, Stewardship,

Lay Delegate

Staff Representatives: LuAnn Throgmorton, Kevin Conrad, Rob Wheeler

Permanent Endowment Committee

Bob Luna, Chairperson

Debra Boles, at large

Larry Garrett, at large

John Bell, at large

Kevin Conrad, Senior Pastor

Bob Duncan, Finance Committee

LuAnn Throgmorton, Financial Officer

Representative of Trustees: Pat Jordan

Jacob's Ladder Board

Kim Decker, chair (2020)

Shannon Auberson, Church Staff Liaison

Sally Draper, Jacob's Ladder Director

LuAnn Throgmorton, Representative from Finance & Trustees

Lane Moore, Legal Representative

Mary Alice Gran (2020)

Emily Rose Clark (2021)

Susan Ray (2021)

Susan Gore (2020)

Jessie Daniels (2021)